Denny Zager is a true guitar master
Newsweek Magazine
Parlor-E LH Acoustic Electric LEFT HANDED Guitar
Parlor-E LH Acoustic Electric LEFT HANDED Guitar
Parlor-E LH Acoustic Electric LEFT HANDED Guitar
Parlor-E LH Acoustic Electric LEFT HANDED Guitar

Parlor-E LH Acoustic Electric LEFT HANDED Guitar

In Stores: $795 Our Price: $795 Sale: $794

See additional options by clicking on the "Financing" button below

Free $625 accessory pack today
Guarantee

30-day 100% money back guarantee that includes shipping fees both ways.

4.78 out of 5

Rated top 5% of guitars in USA 1700+ reviews
YellowPages perfect 5-star rating 64+ reviews
Productreviews.com 1500+ reviews
Sitejabber reviews 700+ reviews
Reseller Ratings 700+ reviews
Harmony Guitar reviews 1800+ reviews
Ultimate guitar reviews 900+ reviews
Ebay power seller 22 years 7,000+ reviews
National Viewpoint rating 13 years 100+ reviews
WorthePenny180+ reviews
Judge Me 6000+ reviews
ProductReview.au (ZAD900) 15+ reviews
ProductReview.au (ZAD20E) 10+ Reviews

Parlor-E Acoustic Electric 4/5 Size Guitar

Videos

No Playlist ID Specified :(

Features

See full build sheet

Zager Artists of the Month for April




See more artists
default reviews rating image



Overland Park, Kansas
1 month ago

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
It's shaped like my old Taylor cutaway, and it's got a similar feel, but it plays easier and the tone is brighter. Friends remarked last night that it had "more of a presence" than the Taylor. (Don't get me wrong. I still love my Taylor, which has been a reliable workhorse guitar for almost fifteen years.)

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Probably its playability. It plays as easily on the twelfth fret as the first. It sounds great unplugged or amplified. Its tone is superb and it's an ideal fit for the way I play.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
At least twice what I paid for it.

How would you rate customer support?
Excellent.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Oh yes. It's a beautiful instrument that plays beautifully.

Additional comments:
It arrived on my doorstep Thursday morning, Oct. 9. I gave it a one-hour front porch workout in the afternoon and I plugged it in and played with friends Thursday night. The guitar feels good, sounds good, and looks good.

<[email protected]>
Henderson, Nevada
2 months ago
How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I've owned an entry level Yamaha, which I sold and bought an entry level Martin (about $600 in 5003). The ZAD50 is by far the easiest to play.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Do I have to choose just one? Ease of playing, well balanced sound, sealed smooth operating tuners,quality workmanship,the scaling of the frets is very accurate.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I've handed it to fellow guitar players and they thought it would sell in the $800 to $1000 range. I bought mine in 2004 for $399 (plus $100 for the case, well worth it!

How would you rate customer support?
You call them they support you. That's how I was able to retire. :) Seriously though, very prompt. I recently needed to add a strap button on the neck. I sent them an email asking what they recommended and they sent me one and a new set of strings free of charge!

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely! When I bought this guitar, I did so because of the EZ-play feature. My old Yamaha wasn't easy to play. The entry level Martin was better, but not as good as the Zager. When you're learning you don't want an instrument that makes learning more difficult. With the Zager I've found the guitar is NOT my limiting factor, and as I progress, I find I appreciate this instrument more and more. It's one of those rare items you buy that you're pleased with every time you use it!

Additional comments:
As I review this, my ZAD50 has passed it's 10th birthday. I played it a little when I first got it, but when I retired 3 years ago, I started playing it about 1.5-2 hours a day. It's a great guitar. Pretty much the only thing I need to do with it is adjust the neck when heating season starts and ends (wrench included) change the strings, tune it and play! It has held up wonderfully! The tuners are silky smooth and have never slipped. The action is amazing as is the sound. The ONLY thing I sometimes wish I had was one of the cutaway models like the ZAD50CE to ease getting to the frets past 12. The string to fretboard distance at the nut end of the neck is about 3mm. At the bridge end about 4.5mm. This is on a 10 year old guitar! (I think it sounds mellower now than when it was new too!) Also the in home try out can't be beat!


Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
yes it compares well.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
very comfortable to play - low action - feels and looks and plays high quality

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
1500+

How would you rate customer support?
Pure pleasure to deal with..

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Guitar feels nice and comfortable to play.


<[email protected]>
Syracuse, New York
2 months ago
Model: ZAD-900CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
The 900 gives me the same feel as my Martin (1971 vintage) D28 and sounds great, even when new. Looking forward to the sound as the wood settles in

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I love the action of this guitar. It bars almost like a full electric. And the woodwork is beautiful. This is also my first acoustic-electric.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I would have thought 3500-4000

How would you rate customer support?
So far, the Zager folks have been wonderful and incredibly responsive, even to simple questions. Nothing seems too trivial for them.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I certainly would. Play-ability, beauty and quality of workmanship and materials.

Additional comments:
For an ageing guitarist of 62, the ease of action is a real plus. Come on you Boomer players!

<[email protected]>
Aurora, Illinois
2 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
This guitar can be described in one word. Awsome. Better than any guitar I played in the stores. Better than $5000 and $3000 dollar guitars I was playing in the stores. These were the back room stock, not the rack guitars out front.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The finish on this guitar was beautiful. The action and playability out of the box was astounding. The upgrade case was an unexpected benefit.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I was fully prepared to send this guitar back if not satisfied and rush out to purchase a 2 to 3 thousand dollar guitar. I am fully satisfied and love my zager. It is a beautiful instrument and worth more to me than my investment.

How would you rate customer support?
The support by the zager staff has been amazing. Dennis answered all my questions and I know there were many. They responded without high pressure and walked me thru the process and delivered more than was promised. The staff of zager is first rate.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Not only would I recommend zager I am already planning another purchase of one of their superior instruments.



Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Much easier to finger, both chords and note picking. My hands don't get as tired

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Craftsmanship and sound quality

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1,000+

How would you rate customer support?
Excellent! Polite, responsive and informative

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Without a doubt. There would be no disappointment. It really has a "wow" factor in so many areas.

Additional comments:
I would have written a positive review sooner, but I honestly can't put the guitar down long enough to write.

<[email protected]>
Aurora, Colorado
2 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
This is the nicest guitar that i have ever owned nice deep tones as well as a very even overall sound. this guitar was set up well, the intonation is real nice in playing all over the neck. The only guitars that i've played in stores that are this nice have ugly price that are not.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
the overall setup makes it an easier guitar to play, subtle changes in design make a big overall difference. well thought out design.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
1500.00

How would you rate customer support?
customer support has always been quick to answer questions and a pleasure to deal with.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
yes definitely for the beginner, too many start with a cheap guitar that is bad for the ears, and for the hands.


<[email protected]>
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 months ago
How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
Extremely easy to play

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Sound for a small guitar

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1000.00

How would you rate customer support?
The best

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Definitely

Additional comments:
For its size the easiest and great sound. Better than my taylor

<[email protected]>
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 months ago
Model: ZAD-80

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
No comparison. The Zager is by far and away in a class it's own far above the rest.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The sound.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
This guitar competes with guitars 4 times pricier.

How would you rate customer support?
Excellent. They go the extra mile.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes. The sound is beyond compare. The playability is awesome. The guitar is beautiful and well crafted in every way. Quality.

Additional comments:
Zager rocks!

<[email protected]>
St. Louis, Missouri
2 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
It's the best acoustic I 've ever played.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I think the sound balance between strings both unplugged and amplified.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I would think between 2 and 3 thousand dollars.

How would you rate customer support?
Great people, very helpful, and friendly.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I would highly recomend this guitar because it's the real deal.

Additional comments:
Even the guitar case is top rate.


Independence, Missouri
2 months ago
Model: ZAD-80 OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I have only been playing for about 6 years and was ready for something to get me to the next level. I was looking at Martins and Taylors but the price range was out of my reach. When I recieved my Zager I was so amazed at the quality of the sound and the ease of how it played.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Everything. It is a quality insturment. The wood is truly beautiful. The pressure needed to play difficult chords is very low and the sound is perfect.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1600 easy.

How would you rate customer support?
Dennis Zager Jr. was very timely with any questions or concerns I had. Very customer focused and proud of the guitars they are making.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Very much so. Like I said my experience in dealing with Zager was a delight. I cannot say enough about this guitar.


<[email protected]>
Los Angeles, California
2 months ago
Model: ZAD-50CE OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I really like it, the sound is as good as my high end taylor and martin. The ease of play is phenomenal.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The ease of play, I have had it for 4 days and it is fast becoming my favorite guitar and I own a Taylor 816, Taylor 716, Martin and a Breedlove j350 Ef studio.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Between $1500-$2500

How would you rate customer support?
Customer support was and is top notch, they responded quickly and accurately .

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes, I plan on buying another.

Additional comments:
It is a great guitar. I would give it my highest recommendations

<[email protected]>
Fairfield, California
2 months ago
Model: ZAD-50CE OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I really like it, the sound is as good as my high end taylor and martin. The ease of play is phenomenal.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The ease of play, I have had it for 4 days and it is fast becoming my favorite guitar and I own a Taylor 816, Taylor 716, Martin and a Breedlove j350 Ef studio.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Between $1500-$2500

How would you rate customer support?
Customer support was and is top notch, they responded quickly and accurately .

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes, I plan on buying another.

Additional comments:
It is a great guitar. I would give it my highest recommendations

<[email protected]>
Long Beach, California
2 months ago
Model: ZAD-50CE OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I have Gibson's, Fenders, a Gurian, and a few others and, while I still enjoy playing them all, this Zanger sounds fantastic, is easy to play and has become my everyday go to guitar. I have enough guitars now, trying new ones in stores has just become a fun day. I haven't found one that compares to the Zanger.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The sound, the ease of playing and the looks. Very high quality of workmanship and materials.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1500.00 plus.

How would you rate customer support?
Like family. Every time I have had a question, I get a prompt and helpful response. I usually ask about accessories because I have had no problems with the guitar.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I would recommend this guitar company to anyone who wants a high quality guitar that sounds great and is easy and fun to play. I have a couple of professional friends and they are always wanting to borrow the guitar...no way!

Additional comments:
Keep up the great work!

<[email protected]>
Providence, Rhode Island
2 months ago
Model: ZAD-50CE OM

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
No comparison. This baby is sooo much better. Not even in the same league as my old one.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Everything. Beautiful workmanship, full sound, great pickup and electronics, excellent intonation, holds tuning even under extreme playing.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1500

How would you rate customer support?
Excellent

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes


<[email protected]>
Springfield, Massachusetts
2 months ago
How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
It stacks up to my full size Martin

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The fact that is a smaller size which is just what I wanted but has a nice full rich sound

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
500.00

How would you rate customer support?
Excellent a total 10+++ They answered my emails promptly

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Most definitely... Because I can see total attention to detail and quality of the guitar. I understand why it took a little longer to get. It was well worth it

Additional comments:
I know Denny has a lot pride and care in his work. They take care of their customers. Would recommend highly.

<[email protected]>
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 months ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
The quality and fit and finish is above comparable models that cost hundreds more! Sound is equal to or better than more expensive brands! Now the good part, the Zager is easier to play.!!

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Ease of playing for extended time periods! I mostly played electric but now I have two Zager acoustics and find them easier to play than other brands. My other acoustic would tire my fingers but my Zager is much easier on the fingers...

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
1600-1800$

How would you rate customer support?
My personal experience with Dennis Zager was perfect. He truly cares about the satisfaction of his customers and the quality of his instruments! Another great reason to buy a Zager acoustic.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Definitely would!!! I like the OM size, it's a tad smaller with no compromise in tone or volume. It's an easy transition from electric to a OM size acoustic. I used to dread playing a dreadnought... now I love to play my OM 80 CE

Additional comments:
I could have purchased any brand I wanted.... But I am so glad I chose Zager (for a second time). Zager truly cares for their customers and will see to their complete satisfaction. The quality, the sound, the easy play and the price... Why would you choose any other???

<[email protected]>
Pasadena, California
2 months ago
Model: ZAD-50CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I am very happy with this guitar both in the construction of it and the way it plays. I feel that it is very comparable to much more expensive guitars and is very good value for the cost.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I like how it plays and especially the feel of the neck. The sound is also very full and well rounded. I also like the upgraded electronics package that is now being used.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I would estimate this guitar to be in the $1500.00 range and would easily compare to other makes in that range or even slightly higher.

How would you rate customer support?
The customer support was fantastic with all of my emails answered almost immediately.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I would recommend this guitar to others for the reasonable price, the solid construction and the customer support that is provided. And remember if you are not happy with the guitar for any reason, send it back.

Additional comments:
Zager made the buying a guitar experience very easy for me and I definitely recommend them.

<[email protected]>
Oxnard, California
2 months ago
How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
It is day and night. I am am beginner so I am not a pro by any means, but the Zager is so much more easier to practice on than my LX1 Martin. The quality of the Zager is so much more tan I expected and vs. other guitars the play ability and tone oz the Zager is unsurpassed.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The overall quality of the guitar is heirloom grade, it is just absolutely awesome. The customer service, the case, the guitar finish, quality materials and last but not least the tone. It sounds like a guitar should sound, deep rich tones and the ease of play is astonishing.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Double or triple what I paid for it, but I am glad that I did not.

How would you rate customer support?
10+ Delivery was not off the shelf which is OK for me as I want something that is not cookie cutter and I know work went into making this guitar.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Absolutely, 100% would. The quality and ease of play are better than anything I have seen in an instrument and the guitar is absolutely beautiful with a tone that really turns heads, you just cannot believe the richness of the tone from a Zager.

Additional comments:
Cannot wait to buy another!

<[email protected]>
Miramar, Florida
2 months ago
Model: ZAD-80

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I purchased the Z80 to replace my Taylor 210ce. I had nothing but trouble with the Taylor from day 1. I was just learning to play and although the Taylor sounded great and looked beautiful I could never get it to tune to key easily. I took it to a guitar shop and had their set up guy work on it. It took him a week and he told me the neck was slightly warped at the 10th fret. I took it to the Taylor factory here in San Diego and they said their was nothing wrong with it. So for a year I practiced and practiced. I still couldn't play a bar chord past the third fret. I took it back to Taylor and they offered to set it up and check it out, for $135.00. When I got it back it was a little better but after 6 months it still would not tune up right and was difficult to play. Then I bought the Zager 80. Wow, what a difference. It is a beautiful guitar and very well made. Bar chords are very easy to play and it tunes up perfect. My wife who has perfect pitch always said I was slightly out of tune when playing the Taylor. But with the Zager the pitch was right on. I wife sang professionally for many years and I trust her ear. The workmanship on my Zager is impeccable. I love the high gloss finish and the Mother of pearl inlay around the sound hole and top. Even the back has some inlay work that looks great. I tired a few high end Matins and Taylors in the store and I honestly think my Zager is just as good, and easy to play.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Besides the way the Zager looks and feels in the hand, the neck is my favorite. It is a little thinner from front to back and it seems flatter in the back of the neck making it easier to keep my thumb low and position my fingers straight down on the strings. Also I think the nut is slightly wider so my fingers have a little more room. I'm playing my chords much cleaner and more difficult chords are easier to play.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Just looking at it I would have to say about $3,000.00. It really looks expensive.

How would you rate customer support?
Before I purchased this guitar online. By the way, you can only buy this guitar online. Zager has cut out the middleman on their instruments and sell direct from the factory. This saved me a ton of money because I didn't have to pay the music stores 2.5% or higher, Mark Up. So you can't go to a music store and buy one. This sounds like a negative but it isn't. Zager has the best return policy in the guitar business. If you do not like it, send it back. And, Zager will even pay the return shipping cost for you. Before I purchased mine I E-mailed Dennis Zager four or five times with questions. He answered me every time. The day I purchased it I called in my order. The Zager people are wonderful to do business with. I only regret I didn't know about them sooner.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Heck Yes I would recommend this guitar to others. Why? 1. It is a quality built instrument. 2. It is much easier to play. 3. It looks great and expensive. 4. You simply cannot beat the price when you compare it against any other guitar.