Denny Zager is a true guitar master
Newsweek Magazine
900CE Sunburst LH Acoustic Electric LEFT HANDED Guitar
900CE Sunburst LH Acoustic Electric LEFT HANDED Guitar
900CE Sunburst LH Acoustic Electric LEFT HANDED Guitar
900CE Sunburst LH Acoustic Electric LEFT HANDED Guitar

900CE Sunburst LH Acoustic Electric LEFT HANDED Guitar

Our Price: $2,595 Sale: $2,594

See additional options by clicking on the "Financing" button below

Free $625 accessory pack today
Guarantee

30-day 100% money back guarantee that includes shipping fees both ways.

4.78 out of 5

Rated top 5% of guitars in USA 1700+ reviews
YellowPages perfect 5-star rating 64+ reviews
Productreviews.com 1500+ reviews
Sitejabber reviews 700+ reviews
Reseller Ratings 700+ reviews
Harmony Guitar reviews 1800+ reviews
Ultimate guitar reviews 900+ reviews
Ebay power seller 22 years 7,000+ reviews
National Viewpoint rating 13 years 100+ reviews
WorthePenny180+ reviews
Judge Me 6000+ reviews
ProductReview.au (ZAD900) 15+ reviews
ProductReview.au (ZAD20E) 10+ Reviews

900CE Sunburst Full Size Acoustic Electric with Fishman Aura

Videos

No Playlist ID Specified :(

Features

See full build sheet

Zager Artists of the Month for July




See more artists
default reviews rating image



Rochester, New York
1 year ago
How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
This guitar stands on its own. It is the best sounding guitar I\'ve played in nearly 40 years of playing.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The action and the feel of the neck. For years I have suffered with pain in my chording hand. The pain in my fingers while playing and after that went to the bones and the joints. I experience no pain whatsoever with the Zager guitar. There is no buzz. The sound is great with a pick or fingerpicking and it holds its tuning. Excellent guitar and craftsmanship.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$1000

How would you rate customer support?
Excellent

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes, and I would strongly recommend this guitar to anyone who has pain that comes with years of playing and age.

Additional comments:
I cannot express in words the joy I feel over the pure pleasure of playing a guitar without pain. I am deeply grateful that Mr. Zager cared enough to make his guitars for people like myself. I have nothing but praise for the Zager guitar and it looks great.

<[email protected]>
Pueblo, Colorado
1 year ago
How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I OWN A FENDER CASTER, LES PAUL GIBSON, MARTIN D-28, G SERIES TAKAMINE, AND SEVERAL OTHERS. WHAT I NEEDED WAS ANOTHER GUITAR. WHAT CAN I SAY, I LOVE GUITARS. WILL HAVE TO SAY THE ZAD-50CE IS A FINE INSTRUMENT. NICE SOUND, FANTASTIC APPEARANCE, WELL CONSTRUCTED, AND PLAYS LIKE A DREAM.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
LIKE SEVERAL THINGS ABOUT THIS GUITAR. SOUNDS REALLY NICE THROUGH MY FENDER AMP, THE FINISH IS FLAWLESS, AND THE EASY PLAY SET-UP, IS WONDERFUL. DANNY REALLY KNOWS HOW TO SET UP A GUITAR. THE ZAD-50CE IS EVERYTHING I WANTED IN AN ACOUSTIC.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I WOULD HAVE EXPECTED THIS GUITAR TO BE PRICED MUCH HIGHER. PROBABLY IN THE $1200 TO $1500 RANGE. FOR WHAT I PAID, I AM WELLED PLEASED. VERY GOOD GUITAR FOR THE PRICE.

How would you rate customer support?
CUSTOMER SUPPORT AT ZAGER IS OUTSTANDING. I SENT THEM AN EMAIL AND GOT AN ANSWER IN ONLY A FEW MINUTES. THE BATTERY IN MY HUMIDITY GAUGE, WAS BAD, AND I HAD NEW BATTERIES WITHIN A FEW DAYS. NO QUESTIONS OR PROBLEMS. ALL MY QUESTION WHERE ANSWERED IN A TIMELY AND COURTEOUS MANNER.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS GUITAR TO ANYONE WANTING A GREAT ELECTRIC ACCOUSTIC. FOR THE PRICE, YOU CAN\'T BEAT IT. I\'VE HAD MINE FOR 4-5 MONTHS, WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS, WHAT SO EVER. ONE THING I HAVE NOTICED, IS HOW WELL SHE STAYS TUNED, AND I\'M STILL ON THE ORGINAL SET OF STRINGS. ALSO THE ON BOARD TUNER IS REALLY A PLUS, WHEN AND IF SHE SHOULD DRIFT A BIT, WHICH ISN\'T OFTEN.

Additional comments:
THE ZAD-50CE HAS REALLY BEEN A GOOD CHOICE. I AM REALLY ENJOYING IT. THANKS DANNY FOR SUCH A GREAT DEAL. ALSO I SPENT THE EXTRA $100 FOR THE CASE, AND IT WAS WELL WORTH IT.

<[email protected]>
Vallejo, California
1 year ago
Model: ZAD-80

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
The ZAD 80 is a great compliment to my Martin because it is a very unique sounding guitar and is very easy to play. I would say at least 50 percent easier which is saying something because my Martin is one that I selected after trying probably 100 guitars. I have tried 3 Zagers and they are all easy to play and were very close to one another in that respect

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The guitar is very well made and the tonal quality is fantastic. It looks great and it plays great.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Between 2000 and 3000 based on the way it is made and the quality of the fit and finish

How would you rate customer support?
I would rate customer support as one of the finest I have seen. The speed at which I got answers to my questions and the speed of response was exemplary

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I already have and I will continue to recommend the guitar to others. All you need to do is try some guitars in the 5000 dollar range and then try one of these in order to know that the Zager is a better value. I have found guitars in that range that are really nice but nothing at around a thousand that is even close.

Additional comments:
Some things sound too good to be true. The Zager guitar sounds too good to be true but it is true. It really is a high quality instrument at a fantastic price with fantastic service. Email me below if you would like to know more


Springfield, Illinois
1 year ago
Model: ZAD-80

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
No comparison. I just sold the old one on Ebay

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
I am a novice. One of the things that stopped me from improving was finger pain from pressing on the strings. No pain with this guitar. Also, the sound is tremendous!

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
Don't know, never checked out expensive guitars

How would you rate customer support?
Excellent! Who ever heard of getting a response to an Email within minutes?

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Excellent value, top quality, easy to play

Additional comments:
I can't put the dang thing down!

<[email protected]>
Grand Prairie, Texas
1 year ago
How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
I had a seagull guitar made in Canada I started out with, and after reading the reviews on your guitars and checking out other guitars at the music stores I wanted to try one of yours. At the price for a quality guitar you sell, some of the others were far to expensive to justify. After playing your guitar and can feel the difference in the way it plays to the way my old guitar played.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
Overall the guitar is beautiful and well built, being a carpenter and being fussy how things should be, I appreciate the time and effort, patience and pride it take to build something of quality, and I would say you have done this on this guitar.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I would think that this guitar could easily be worth two to three times more than what you are selling them for.

How would you rate customer support?
Thumbs up, you could not ask for better support.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I have already started to promote this guitar to my friends and family. I have a friend that has a marten guitar and he can hardly wait to play mind.

Additional comments:
Keep up the good work, you have a quality product, and is nice to see the little guy get a piece of the action. Jealousy gets you nowhere, you need step up or step out, so don't get to discouraged about some negative comments.


Detroit, Michigan
1 year ago

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
It is beautiful and from my beginner perspective and my as yet un-calloused fingers, will be much easier to learn to play.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
It is simply beautiful.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
between 6 and 8 hundred.

How would you rate customer support?
Excellent, very responsive.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I always prefer to buy products from craftsman who genuinely care about every detail and recommend such products to others whenever I can.

Additional comments:
I am very happy with every aspect of the purchasing process and am not at all disappointed with my guitar. In this economy, this sort of purchase seems a luxury, but because I am completely satisfied, I have no regrets or second thoughts.


Lowell, Massachusetts
1 year ago
How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
It does not compare too much out there. This guitar is perfect right out of the box. EZ Play is exactly that, EZ to play. I have had (30+ year professionals) comment that it's probably one of the nicest guitars they ever played. Where did you get this guitar, they ask? What\'s that name again, they ask? I have friends that play, and when they come over to my home, the first thing they ask is, "where is the Zager?"

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
It's depndability and ease of playing!

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
$800-$1200

How would you rate customer support?
A+ There are only two companies I would even consider to give an A+. 1)Zager Guitar 2)Swarovski Optics

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
Yes! because I know my recommendation to others would never cause me embarassment.

Additional comments:
This is the second Zager guitar I have purchased and I am completely and 100% satisfied with the experience. Denny, thanks for doing what you do!

<[email protected]>
Bridgeport, Connecticut
1 year ago
Model: ZAD-80CE

How does this guitar compare with your old guitar, other guitars, or guitars you've tried in stores?
My Zager has better sound than the Martin that I owned. The action is way better than both of those guitars. I can play for at least an hour longer everyday and it is more rewarding to play as it is easier on the fingers. I do a lot of jams and more often than not 3-4 people gather around after the jam to try my Zager. My guitar stands out amongst the others in the jam. The sound is more crisp and the volume is great even without the amp. When I plug it into the amp people cannot believe the quality. I do not have to tune this guitar as often as the Martin and when I do it just has to be moved a 1000th of an inch to bring it right on. I have never owned a guitar that has kept tuned as nice as this one. I sit next to others in my jam sessions who have Martins and they cannot believe the quality of the sound that is coming from my guitar.

What's your favorite part about this guitar?
The quality of the sound and the quality of the guitar. I really take pride in taking this guitar out of the case and putting it on display. I am really proud to own this guitar.

If you didn't know the price of this guitar what would you estimate the price to be?
I would estimate this guitar to be in the 2500 to 3000 range.

How would you rate customer support?
Customer support is the best I have ever experienced. Zager takes pride in having \"delighted happy customers\". I am planning to buy another guitar from Zager.

Would you recommend this guitar to others…if so why?
I am planning to buy another Zager. That is the best recommendation anyone can make. Its one thing to say your happy with the product you bought, its another to say your are so happy that you want to buy another one.

Additional comments:
The quality of this guitar is amongst the finest that I have seen. The Abalone inlay is stunning. The action on this guitar is the best I have ever had. Zager has the best web site I have seen. If you want a great purchase experience an easy to play guitar that sounds awesome and the best support available check out ZagerGuitar.com. You will be a delighted happy customer. Zager does not ship to Canada so I had mine shipped to the closest US border city. I drove 150 miles to pick it up. It was worth every bit of my time and I would do it all again for my next guitar from Zager.